01 March Wed
02 March Thu
03 March Fri
04 March Sat
05 March Sun
06 March Mon
07 March Tue
08 March Wed
09 March Thu
10 March Fri
11 March Sat
12 March Sun
13 March Mon
14 March Tue
15 March Wed
16 March Thu
17 March Fri
18 March Sat
19 March Sun
20 March Mon
21 March Tue
22 March Wed
23 March Thu
24 March Fri
25 March Sat
26 March Sun
27 March Mon
28 March Tue
29 March Wed
30 March Thu
31 March Fri

Workshop

Short Film Workshop with Selim Evci

  • Location :
  • Contemporary Art Atelier
Ticket click for more
Short Film Workshop with Selim Evci

Selim Evci founded Evci Film Production in 2006. In 2008 he wrote and directed his debut feature film İki Çizgi “Two Lines” The film has made its world premiere at 65th Venice International Film Festival, International Film Critics’ Week. His second film Rüzgarlar “Winds”, was supported by Rotterdam Film Festival's Hubert Bals Fund. His third feature Saklı “Secret” premiered at 39th Montreal World Film Festival. It won the best actor award at Annaba Film Festival and best director award at 52nd Antalya Film Festival. Evci has been the director of Akbank Short Film Festival since its first year.


Workshop Programme:

4 April Tuesday 18:30 - 20:30 - Short film as a genre

5 April Wednesday 18:30 - 20:30 – Script

6 April Thursday 18.30-20.30 - Shooting scales, application

7 April Friday 18:30 - 20:30 – Mise-en-scene

18 April Tuesday 18:30 - 20:30 - Editing

20 April Thursday 18.30 -20.30 - Film analysis

21 April Friday 18:30 - 20:30 - Script development

25 April Tuesday 18:30 - 20:30 - Watching short film examples

27 April Thursday 18.30 -20.30 - Reading scripts written during the workshop


Ticket: 350 TL (For all workshops.)

Number of participants is limited 15 people.