01 July Sat
02 July Sun
03 July Mon
04 July Tue
05 July Wed
06 July Thu
07 July Fri
08 July Sat
09 July Sun
10 July Mon
11 July Tue
12 July Wed
13 July Thu
14 July Fri
15 July Sat
16 July Sun
17 July Mon
18 July Tue
19 July Wed
20 July Thu
21 July Fri
22 July Sat
23 July Sun
24 July Mon
25 July Tue
26 July Wed
27 July Thu
28 July Fri
29 July Sat
30 July Sun
31 July Mon

Seminar Series on Philosophy

Seminar Series on Philosophy

Some Issues Frequented by Philosophy From 18th Century till Today

November 2016 - May 2017


Moderator: Türker Armaner

The process of philosophy opening a new field for itself and causing a transformation in the existing fields that has been going on for over two centuries, led to a radical change not only in the history of thought, but also in political history, in the forms of art and in social relations, and has been instrumental in the emergence of various debates still on-going today. This seminar series will attempt to trace these discussions through Nietzsche, Husserl, Foucault, Kant, Rorty, Hegel and Marx, and examine some issues frequented in the process of treating these problems we have been facing.

Seminar Programme:

Thursday, 24 November, at 18:30 / Örsan K. Öymen (Işık University)
"Nietzsche and the Free Spirit"

Thursday, 08 Aralık, at 18:30 / Sanem Yazıcıoğlu (Istanbul University)
"Husserl and Memory"

Thursday, 26 January 2017, at 18:30 / Ferda Keskin (Bilgi University)
“Foucault and Subjectivity"

Thursday, 16 February 2017, at 18:30 / Bülent Gözkân (Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University)
"Kant and Enlightenment"

Thursday, 09 March 2017, at 18:30 / Murat Baç (Boğaziçi University)
"Rorty and Pragmatism"

Thursday, 13 April 2017, at 18:30 / Ömer Albayrak (29 Mayıs University)
"Hegel and the Modern World"

Thursday, 18 May 2017, at 18:30 / Türker Armaner (Galatasaray University)
"Marx and the Transformation of Philosophy"

Event is free.

You can take your invitation from Akbank Sanat’s information desk one hour earlier from the event. Event is limited to 120 participants.