01 November Sat
02 November Sun
03 November Mon
04 November Tue
05 November Wed
06 November Thu
07 November Fri
08 November Sat
09 November Sun
10 November Mon
11 November Tue
12 November Wed
13 November Thu
14 November Fri
15 November Sat
16 November Sun
17 November Mon
18 November Tue
19 November Wed
20 November Thu
21 November Fri
22 November Sat
23 November Sun
24 November Mon
25 November Tue
26 November Wed
27 November Thu
28 November Fri
29 November Sat
30 November Sun
November

Program

24th AKBANK JAZZ FESTIVAL
October 23rd – November 2nd 2014

ZORLU PERFORMANCE HALL

October 30th, Thursday

20:30

Jamie Cullum

October 31th, Friday

21:00 Kenny Barron & Dave Holland
 

CEMAL REŞİT REY CONCERT HALL

October 24th, Friday

20:30

Christian McBride Trio

October 25th, Saturday

18:00

"Nefes" Duo Kudsi Ergüner + Michael Wollny feat: Hamdi Akatay

20:30

Ibrahim Maalouf "Illusions"

 

AKBANK ART

October 23th, Thursday 19:00 Leszek Możdżer
October 24th, Friday 19:00 Sarp Maden Solo
October 25th, Saturday 19:00 Engin Recepoğulları Trio
14:00 Panel: I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free
October 26th, Sunday 19:00 Jazztopad Festival Presents: Marcin Masecki Solo
October 27th, Monday 19:00 Zapp4
14:00 Panel: Being a Woman in Jazz Music
October 30th, Thursday 19:00 Jazztopad Festival Presents: Obara International
October 31th, Friday 19:00 Jazztopad Festival Presents: Hera
14:00 Panel: Writing About Jazz
November 1st, Saturday 19:00 Claudio Filippini's Italian Trio
15:00 Workshop: Body Music with Children (Burcu Tekin)
November 2nd, Sunday 11:00 – 19:00 Workshop: Drum&Bass Magazine // Guitar Magazine Workshops
14:00 &16:00 Workshop: Jazz with Children (Ezo Sunal)

THE SEED

October 23th, Thursday 20:00 China Moses
 
VOLKSWAGEN ARENA
November 1st, Saturday 22:00 
Islandman
23:00 Chet Faker
 

BABYLON

October 23th, Thursday 21:30 Ambrose Akinmusire
October 24th, Friday 22:00 Mario Biondi-Sun
23:45
Maestro
October 25th, Saturday 23:00 Bilal
October 28th, Tuesday 21:30 Mehmet Uluğ Tribute Night
October 29th, Wednesday 21:30 Jose James
October 30th, Thursday 21:30 Jungle By Night
October 31th, Friday 22:00 Dillon
November 1sh, Saturday 23:30 Ayhan Sicimoglu & Latin Allstars
 

CADDEBOSTAN CONCERT HALL

October 26th, Sunday 20:30 Karsu
October 27th, Monday 20:30 Istanbul Youth Jazz Orchestra
 

MODA STAGE

October 30th, Thursday 21:30 Yasmine Hamdan
October 31th, Friday 21:30 İlhan Erşahin's Wonderland
 

NARDİS

October 31th, Friday 22:30 Kathy Kosins Quintet
November 1st, Saturday 22:30 Kathy Kosins Quintet
 

JAZZ ON CAMPUS

 

Adana Çukurova University

Çukurova University Congress Center
November 4th, Tuesday 18:00 Cukunft featuring Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

Kayseri Erciyes University

Sabancı Culture Center
November 5th, Wednesday 18:00 Cukunft featuring Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

Ankara Bilkent University

Bilkent Concert Hall
November 6th, Thursday 18:00 Cukunft featuring Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

Eskişehir Anadolu University

Cinema Anadolu
November 7th, Friday 18:00 Cukunft featuring Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

Edirne Trakya University

Conservatory and Education Center
November 11th, Tuesday 18:00 Cukunft featuring Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

Çanakkale On Sekiz Mart University

Süleyman Demirel Hall
November 12th, Wednesday 18:00 Cukunft featuring Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

İzmir Ege University

MÖTBE Culture Center
November 13th, Thursday 18:00 Cukunft featuring Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

Denizli Pamukkale University

PAÜ Congress and Culture Center
November 14th, Friday 18:00 Cukunft featuring Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

JAZZ WORKSHOPS AT HIGH SCHOOLS

 

Üsküdar Amerikan Academy

October 22th, Wednesday 10:00 M. Cem Tuncer, Ercüment Orkut, Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

Alman Lisesi

October 22th, Wednesday 13:00 M. Cem Tuncer, Ercüment Orkut, Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

Şişli Terakki Lisesi

October 23th, Thursday 10:00 M. Cem Tuncer, Ercüment Orkut, Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

Enka Liseli

October 23th, Thursday 13:00 M. Cem Tuncer, Ercüment Orkut, Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

Avusturya Lisesi

October 24th, Friday 10:00 M. Cem Tuncer, Ercüment Orkut, Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

Galatasaray Lisesi

October 24th, Friday 13:00 M. Cem Tuncer, Ercüment Orkut, Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

Açı Okulları

October 27th Monday 10:00 M. Cem Tuncer, Ercüment Orkut, Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

Robert Kolej

October 27th Monday 13:00 M. Cem Tuncer, Ercüment Orkut, Ediz Hafızoğlu
 

DANCE WORKSHOP: TAP AWAY

October 25th, Saturday 15:00
November 1st, Saturday 15:00
 

JAZZ IN THE EVENING AT AKBANK ART CENTER

October 25th, Saturday 18:00 – 19:00
November 1st, Saturday 18:00 – 19:00