01 January Sun
02 January Mon
03 January Tue
04 January Wed
05 January Thu
06 January Fri
07 January Sat
08 January Sun
09 January Mon
10 January Tue
11 January Wed
12 January Thu
13 January Fri
14 January Sat
15 January Sun
16 January Mon
17 January Tue
18 January Wed
19 January Thu
20 January Fri
21 January Sat
22 January Sun
23 January Mon
24 January Tue
25 January Wed
26 January Thu
27 January Fri
28 January Sat
29 January Sun
30 January Mon
31 January Tue
January

Program

AKBANK 26th JAZZ FESTIVAL
October 12 – October 23 2016
ZORLU PERFORMING ARTS CENTER, DRAMA STAGE
October 20 Thursday 20:30 Ron Carter Golden Striker Trio
 
CEMAL REŞİT REY CONCERT HALL
October 16 Sunday 18:00 Paolo Fresu – Omar Sosa Duo
20:30 Pharoah Sanders
October 19 Wednesday 20:30 Amir ElSaffar and Two Rivers
 
AKBANK SANAT
October 13 Thursday 19:00 Sokratis Sinopoulos Quartet
October 14 Friday 19:00 Stefano Battaglia
October 15 Saturday 14:00 Talk: Cinema & Jazz: Seda Binbaşgil
15:00 Workshop for Children: “Rhythm Inside Me”
October 17 Monday 19:00 Masayoshi Fujita
October 18 Tuesday 19:00 Deniz Taşar “Uykuda Bir Bulut”
October 20 Thursday 12.00 / 14:00 Masterclass: Dance & Jazz
19.000 Bulut Gülen Quintet “Su”
20:00 Performance: Dance & Jazz
October 21 Friday 17:00 Talk: Dance & Jazz
19:00

Alper Yılmaz Trio

20:00 Performance: Dance & Jazz
October 22 Saturday 13:00 Panel: Jazz Lovers’ Today, The Future of Jazz
19:00 Timuçin Şahin Trio
 
BABYLON
October 13 Thursday 21:30 Erik Truffaz Quartet
October 14 Friday 22:30 Theo Croker
23:59 Midnight Session: Poldoore (LIVE)
October 15 Saturday 22.30 Nouvelle Vague
23:59 Midnight Session: DJ Chris Tofu
October 16 Sunday 20:00 Manouche Ala Turca
October 18 Tuesday 21:30 Ali Perret’s DU.DU
October 19 Wednesday 21:30 Tony Allen “Tribute to Art Blakey”
October 20 Thursday 21:30 Jason Marsalis Vibes Quartet
October 21 Friday 22:30 Saul Williams
23:59 Midnight Session: Awesome Tapes From Africa Solo
October 22 Saturday 22:30 Orkestra Mendoza feat. Salvador Duran
23:59 Midnight Session: Jonny Rock (DJ set)
October 23 Sunday 20:00 Önder Focan & Şallıel Bros. “Funkbook”
 
THE SEED
October 12 Wednesday 20:00 Charenee Wade Presents: The Gil Scott - Heron Project
 
VOLKSWAGEN ARENA
October 21 Friday 21:00 
Imany
 
CADDEBOSTAN CULTURE CENTER
October 14 Friday 20:30 Fatih Erkoç True Love
October 15 Saturday 20:30 Ferit Odman “Dameronia with Strings”
October 22 Saturday 20:30 Tuluğ Tırpan, Okay Temiz & Juan Garcia-Herreros Project
 
MODA STAGE
October 13 Thursday 22:00 Gevende “Gevende Plays Unknown Songs”
October 19 Wednesday 22:00 Ediz Hafızoğlu “Nazdrave” & Friends
 
NARDİS JAZZ CLUB
October 18 Tuesday 21:30 Ray Blue Band
October 19 Wednesday 21:30 Ray Blue Band
 
SUMMART ART CENTER
October 18 Tuesday 20:00 Selen Beytekin
 
PERA PALACE HOTEL JUMEIRAH
October 13 Thursday 18:30 Talk: Literature & Jazz: A Journey Into The History of Turkish Jazz With Murat Meriç
October 14 Friday 21:00 İlham Gencer, Bir Yaşayan Çınar
 
KONTRA PLAK
October 15 Saturday 16:00 Talk: An Overview of the Jazz Records Released in Turkey
 
SOHO HOUSE
October 22 Saturday 16:00 Talk: Jazz in Fashion
 
İSTANBUL LINDY HOPPERS / TAKSİM
October 15 Saturday 15:00 Workshop: Lindy Hoppers Swing Jazz
 
İSTANBUL LINDY HOPPERS / KADIKÖY
October 22 Saturday 15:00 Workshop: Lindy Hoppers Swing Jazz

October 22 Saturday

16:00 Workshop: Lindy Hoppers Tap Jazz
 
JAZZ AT TEA TIME
October 13 Thursday 15.00-18.00 Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah
October 20 Thursday 15.30-18.00 The Grand Tarabya
 
JAZZY BRUNCH
October 16 Sunday 10.30-14.00 Tepe Majeur
October 23 Sunday Club Quartier
 
JAZZ IN THE EVENING AT AKBANK SANAT CAFE
October 15 Saturday 18.00 Akbank Sanat
October 22 Saturday Akbank Sanat
 
WORKSHOPS: JAZZ IN HIGH SCHOOLS
 
Üsküdar American Academy
October 13 Thursday 10:00 Ercüment Orkut, Bulut Gülen, Volkan Topakoğlu
 
Kadıköy Anadolu High School
October 13 Thursday 13:00 Ercüment Orkut, Bulut Gülen, Volkan Topakoğlu
 
Private Şişli Terakki High School
October 14 Friday 10:00 Ercüment Orkut, Bulut Gülen, Volkan Topakoğlu
 
Private Enka High School
October 14 Friday 13:00 Ercüment Orkut, Bulut Gülen, Volkan Topakoğlu
 
Private German High School
October 17 Monday 10:00 Ercüment Orkut, Bulut Gülen, Volkan Topakoğlu
 
Robert College
October 17 Monday 13:00 Ercüment Orkut, Bulut Gülen, Volkan Topakoğlu
 
St. George’s Austrian High School
October 18 Tuesday 10:00 Ercüment Orkut, Bulut Gülen, Volkan Topakoğlu
 
Galatasaray High School
October 18 Tuesday 13:00 Ercüment Orkut, Bulut Gülen, Volkan Topakoğlu