01 October Sat
02 October Sun
03 October Mon
04 October Tue
05 October Wed
06 October Thu
07 October Fri
08 October Sat
09 October Sun
10 October Mon
11 October Tue
12 October Wed
13 October Thu
14 October Fri
15 October Sat
16 October Sun
17 October Mon
18 October Tue
19 October Wed
20 October Thu
21 October Fri
22 October Sat
23 October Sun
24 October Mon
25 October Tue
26 October Wed
27 October Thu
28 October Fri
29 October Sat
30 October Sun
31 October Mon
October

Akbank Sanat

Sokratis Sinopoulos Quartet
Sokratis Sinopoulos Quartet
Sokratis Sinopoulos Quartet

As one of the few lyra players who perform at an international level, Sokratis Sinopoulos began by playing the classical guitar. He toured around Greece and Europe with the children's choir he was a member of, where he learned Byzantine and Greek folk music. Following a concert in Greece with İhsan Özgen, one of the leading lyra players of Turkey, he decided to switch instruments. He met the Irish lyra master Ross Daly, and joined his band “Labyrinth”, recording many songs. Sinopoulos also released an album featuring Derya Türkan of “İncesaz”. He made his name in the jazz world thanks to the ECM recordings of Charles Lloyd, Maria Farantouri and Eleni Karaindrou. The critics on his first album “Eight Winds” from ECM had this to say: “Creative and sensitive... More than just a mix of a folk instrument with a jazz trio”.

Sokratis Sinopoulos: Lyra
Yann Keerim: Piano
Dimitris Tsekouras: Double Bass
Dimitris Emmanouel: Percussion, Drums

Listen! Yerma // Aegean Sea
Don’t Miss! Gevende Bilinmeyen ve Daha Önce Çalınmamış Parçalar (Gevende Plays Unknown Songs) // Amir ElSaffar and Two Rivers

Normal Student
25 TL 15 TL


Ticket
Galeri
Video
  • Date:
  • 13/10/2016
  • Time:
  • 19:00
  • Location:
  • Akbank Sanat