01 March Wed
02 March Thu
03 March Fri
04 March Sat
05 March Sun
06 March Mon
07 March Tue
08 March Wed
09 March Thu
10 March Fri
11 March Sat
12 March Sun
13 March Mon
14 March Tue
15 March Wed
16 March Thu
17 March Fri
18 March Sat
19 March Sun
20 March Mon
21 March Tue
22 March Wed
23 March Thu
24 March Fri
25 March Sat
26 March Sun
27 March Mon
28 March Tue
29 March Wed
30 March Thu
31 March Fri

About

13th Akbank Short Film Festival

Akbank Short Film Festival, which aims to build a platform for Short Films with the consciousness of their leading role in the art of cinema, is now organizing its 13th festival. The numbers of films that apply to the festival increases every year; this year 1,055 films around the world have applied. The newest addition in this year’s festival is “Forum”. In this section there will be a scriptwriting competition in order to support short films from the project development stage.

Abbas Kiarostami’s cinema will be honored this year at the festival and his close friend Seifollah Samadian will be amongst our guests. Many experienced cinema artists such as director Tayfun Pirselimoğlu, Aslı Özge, Director of Krakow Film Festival Krzysztof Gierat, two directors from Balkans: Istvan Kovas and Andrei Gruzsniczk, script coach and producer Esther Wouda, editor Umut Sakallıoğlu, Deniz Erdem, Semra Güzel Korver, Şerife Aydın Terler and Sezen Türkyılmaz Çaka, Settar Tanrıöğen, Serkan Ercan, Farhad Eivazi, Rıza Oylum, Cansu Boğuşlu, Mehmet Zengin, Güçlü Yaman, Selim Evci and Mustafa Kara will be at the festival. In this year’s festival 101 films from 37 countries will meet with the spectators.

We would like to thank all the dearly directors who submitted their films to Akbank Short Film Festival, the jury members, and all the professionals who will enrich the festival with their presence.